<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>HTNet &#187; Scam Alert</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.heritage-tech.net/tag/scam-alert/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.heritage-tech.net</link>
	<description>A Notepad of Tech, Business, Science and Self Improvement</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 11 Oct 2011 01:30:40 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Potential Web Malware Warning: blockoo.com</title>
		<link>http://www.heritage-tech.net/467/potential-web-malware-warning-blockoocom/</link>
		<comments>http://www.heritage-tech.net/467/potential-web-malware-warning-blockoocom/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 22 May 2007 07:50:14 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Azmeen</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Scam Alert]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[The Internet]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.heritage-tech.net/467/potential-web-malware-warning-blockoocom/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[I received the following MSN Messenger IM from a couple of contacts: hey!! you really have to check this site http://www.blockoo.com/en/ it&#8217;s awesome, now you can see who blocked or deleted you :D!! try it right now (Y) I was instantly suspicious because the form on that particular web site requires you to enter your [...]]]></description>
		<wfw:commentRss>http://www.heritage-tech.net/467/potential-web-malware-warning-blockoocom/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>69</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Top 13 Worst Web Hosting Companies</title>
		<link>http://www.heritage-tech.net/451/top-13-worst-web-hosting-companies/</link>
		<comments>http://www.heritage-tech.net/451/top-13-worst-web-hosting-companies/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 11 May 2007 08:05:57 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Azmeen</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Scam Alert]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Scams]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[The Internet]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Web Hosting]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.heritage-tech.net/451/top-13-worst-web-hosting-companies/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Interesting&#8230; not a Top 10 list, but a Top 13 one instead. Web Hosting Unleashed has published a list of Top 13 Worst Web Hosting Companies. Interestingly RegisterFly.com came up tops. Why does this name seem so familiar? Hmm&#8230; now I remembered, they are hosting the scam HYIP site WinliFund.com. On a related note, I&#8217;ve [...]]]></description>
		<wfw:commentRss>http://www.heritage-tech.net/451/top-13-worst-web-hosting-companies/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>4</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Who Really Owns Your Domain Name?</title>
		<link>http://www.heritage-tech.net/442/who-really-owns-your-domain-name/</link>
		<comments>http://www.heritage-tech.net/442/who-really-owns-your-domain-name/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 04 May 2007 06:57:49 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Azmeen</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Domain Names]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Scam Alert]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[The Internet]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.heritage-tech.net/442/who-really-owns-your-domain-name/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[This is one of the most prevalent scams in the web hosting industry; get a free domain name with your hosting package. Where&#8217;s the scam in that? Isn&#8217;t that a bonus?! Before you think I&#8217;ve gone mad, allow me to clarify. It is a good freebie provided the domain is registered under your name. I&#8217;ve [...]]]></description>
		<wfw:commentRss>http://www.heritage-tech.net/442/who-really-owns-your-domain-name/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>6</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>What&#8217;s With Malaysians and HYIP?</title>
		<link>http://www.heritage-tech.net/398/whats-with-malaysians-and-hyip/</link>
		<comments>http://www.heritage-tech.net/398/whats-with-malaysians-and-hyip/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 22 Mar 2007 06:53:38 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Azmeen</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[HYIP]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Malaysia]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Scam Alert]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Scams]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[The Internet]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.heritage-tech.net/398/whats-with-malaysians-and-hyip/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Disclaimer: This writeup entirely reflects my opinion on this issue. Don&#8217;t take them as facts. However, even as I disclaim this, please take into mind the old adage: caveat emptor; let the buyer beware. I don&#8217;t know whether to laugh or feel sorry for Malaysians who seem to rush into whatever is the latest HYIP [...]]]></description>
		<wfw:commentRss>http://www.heritage-tech.net/398/whats-with-malaysians-and-hyip/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>2</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

